Online Film Critics Society Award Winners

Screen Shot 2013-01-08 at 19.10.30

After leading the nominations, it’s no surprise that Paul Thomas Anderson won Best Director, but apart from Philip Seymour Hoffman’s award, it doesn’t really make much of a mark here.

Daniel Day-Lewis and Jessica Chastain are old news and mortal locks for Oscar nominations, with their respective chances of walking away with the grand prize on the night rather easy to visualise.

Argo took Best Picture and Anne Hathaway wins another trophy for what is surely one of the world’s largest mantlepieces. Cloud Atlas (yeah, you heard – still so excited about seeing this), Skyfall and Moonrise Kingdom are also recognised.

Check out the full list of winners below:

Best Picture:

Best Director:
Paul Thomas Anderson – The Master

Best Actor:
Daniel Day-Lewis – Lincoln

Best Actress:
Jessica Chastain – Zero Dark Thirty

Best Supporting Actor:
Philip Seymour Hoffman – The Master

Best Supporting Actress:
Anne Hathaway – Les Misérables

Best Adapted Screenplay:

Best Original Screenplay:
Moonrise Kingdom

Best Cinematography:

Best Editing:
Cloud Atlas

Best Animated Feature:

Best Film Not In The English Language:
Holy Motors

Best Documentary:
This Is Not A Film

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s