2012 New York Film Critics Circle Winners


It’s bongo time again, kids.

Matthew McConaughey walks away with yet another prize, this time for his work in both Bernie and Magic Mike. But that’s not the main point of interest here, with Rachel Weisz winning Best Actress for The Deep Blue Sea and Zero Dark Thirty taking away three on the night.

It’s nice to see a fresh bunch of winners alongside the frontrunners, but Zero Dark Thirty is set to be a very strong contender in the lead up to February 24th.

Check out the full list of winners below:

Best Picture:

Zero Dark Thirty

Best Director:

Kathryn Bigelow – Zero Dark Thirty

Best Actor:

Daniel Day-Lewis – Lincoln

Best Actress:

Rachel Weisz – The Deep Blue Sea

Best Supporting Actor:

Matthew McConaughey – Magic Mike, Bernie

Best Supporting Actress:

Sally Field – Lincoln

Best Screenplay:

Tony Kushner – Lincoln

Best Foreign Language Film:


Best Animated Feature:


Best Documentary:

Ken Burns, Sarah Burns, David McMahon – The Central Park Five

Best Cinematography:

Greig Fraser – Zero Dark Thirty

Best First Feature:

David France – How To Survive A Plague

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s