What I’m Watching – December

This list only includes films I watched for the first time this month. My most recent viewing is the top entry:

Hanna (Dir: Joe Wright, 2011) ****

Beginners (Dir: Mike Mills, 2011) *****

Kill List (Dir: Ben Wheatley, 2011) ****

Another Earth (Dir: Mike Cahill, 2011) *****

Rango (Dir: Gore Verbinski, 2011) ***

Paul (Dir: Greg Mottola, 2011) ****

Melancholia (Dir: Lars Von Trier, 2011) ****

Tomboy (Dir: Celine Sciamma, 2011) *****

Super 8 (Dir: J.J. Abrams, 2011) ****

Midnight In Paris (Dir: Woody Allen, 2011) ****

Tyrannosaur (Dir: Paddy Considine, 2011) ****

Up In The Air (Dir: Jason Reitman, 2009) *****

Tangled (Dir: Nathan Greno, Byron Howard, 2010) ***

The Girl Who Played With Fire (Dir: Daniel Alfredson, 2009) ***

The Ides Of March (Dir: George Clooney, 2011) ****

We Need To Talk About Kevin (Dir: Lynne Ramsay, 2011) *****

My Week With Marilyn (Dir: Simon Curtis, 2011) ***

Hugo (Dir: Martin Scorsese, 2011) ****

Submarine (Dir: Richard Ayoade, 2011) ****

2 responses to “What I’m Watching – December

  1. Woah you’ve done tons already! Very excited to hear your review of Hugo!
    And Kevin 5 stars?! I need to see it!

    • Oh hi. I know – it’s because I’ve been ill and practically finished all my coursework before Christmas. Niiiice. I’m just going to write the reviews now as the videos are so out of sync!! I’ll do them over the weekend. Just can’t get over the amount of trailers we’ve got..!! Kevin’s mental. Really uncomfortable, but wonderfully so. So, The Fountain? I told you it was marmite. What did you think? Be honest!!

Leave a Reply

